The Poverty Bay Rugby Football Union Board has seven members – four independent; Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of our Council of Clubs; and Chairperson of our JAB. The President is also part of the Board but has no voting rights.

  • Dick Glover (President, non-voting position)
  • Hayden Swann (Chairperson, Independent)
  • George Brown (Independent)
  • Darryl Hudson (Independent)
  • Cara Haines (JAB Chairperson)
  • Marty Bayley (Council of Clubs Chairperson)
  • Frank Ngatoro (Council of Clubs Deputy Chairperson)
  • Vacant (Independent)


  • Josh Willoughby (CEO)
  • Karen Bryant (Finance and Events Manager)
  • Dwayne Russell (Game Development Manager – Players and Coaches)
  • Miah Nikora (Game Development Manager – Referees)
  • Henry Lamont (Clubs and Schools Engagement Manager)
  • Christine McInnes (Competitions Administrator)
Close Menu